My Top Ten Travel Destinations

Josephine Green
Coffee House Writers
2 min readJun 24, 2019

I guess you could say I travel all the time because I read so much. And reading can take you to places that don’t even exist. Books can transport you to a time long past. Books can introduce you to people and characters never heard of before. All from the comfort of home. I love books for this very reason. But sometimes I yearn to see some of these places I read about in person. To stand in Paris and look up at the Eiffel Tower would be like a dream. To see the exotic wildlife in the Galapagos Islands would feel so special. To stand silently in the snow watching the northern lights would be magical. To feel the white sand between my toes in Maui would be heavenly. To explore a haunted Savannah would be fascinating. To explore the ancient city of Rome would be a history lesson. To visit the country of the birthplace of the Gods would be exciting! To visit a country that produced so much great literature would be humbling. To visit the country of my ancestors would be amazing!

It’s nice to step inside of books to disappear into some amazing lands sometimes, but it’s also nice to step outside into the real world to visit the places you’ve only read about. Don’t let anything stop you! Not your job, money, time, nothing! So, buy the plane ticket and go visit someplace you’ve always wanted to go! We only have one life, don’t waste it!

1. Paris, France.

2. Galapagos, Islands.

3. Kakslauttanen Arctic Resort in Finland.

4. Maui, Hawaii.

5. Aspen, Colorado.

6. Savannah, Georgia.

7. Rome, Italy.

8. Athens, Greece.

9. London, England.

10. Dublin, Ireland.

“Travel is never a matter of money, but of courage.” -Paulo Coelho.

Photo by Leio McLaren (@leiomclaren) on Unsplash

--

--

Josephine Green
Coffee House Writers

I live in New Jersey, in the northeastern part of the state. I have a cat named Daenerys. I don’t have any children and am unmarried but do have a boyfriend.