Pink Anniversary

Josephine Green
Coffee House Writers
1 min readJul 29, 2019

Two years since you left us so abruptly. I have more pink clothes now thanks to your passing, but I buy them to remind me of you. I have more pictures of rose-colored birds, butterflies, and flowers, all to remind me of you.

I have so many pieces of fuchsia jewelry all because of you, all of a color I hate all to remind me of you. I’m now a collector of all things coral simply because it was your favorite color. Candles, flowers, even Christmas ornaments.

On this August 2nd, I will envision you in Heaven on a pink cloud with wings of pink surrounded by pink light and I will smile through my tears.

Photo by Diego PH on Unsplash

--

--

Josephine Green
Coffee House Writers

I live in New Jersey, in the northeastern part of the state. I have a cat named Daenerys. I don’t have any children and am unmarried but do have a boyfriend.