Tea with the White Rabbit

Keely Christine
Coffee House Writers
1 min readSep 17, 2018

Photo found on Pexels

I cry in front of the mirror again,

the World around me is confusing,

Eat me drink me,

the chair is too big

Eat me drink me

good sir you weren’t listening.

my bed is much too small

Eat me Drink me

I’m chasing the White Rabbit again

like the rabbit, and his pocket watch

I feel like I’m running out of time.

Eat me Drink me,

I’m mad as a Hatter,

and I hate celebrating birthdays.

Eat me Drink me,

just like the calendar,

my days are numbered.

Eat me, Drink me,

this tea is like me,

Dark & bitter.

Eat me Drink me,

chasing the white rabbit,

I fell down the hole once again.

Eat me Drink me,

I’m chasing the white rabbit.

never again

eat me Drink me,

I’m chasing the white rabbit

rabbit is my friend.

Eat me Drink me,

The rabbit & I

Have a tea party.

Eat me Drink me,

This tea, it

Taste of bitter almonds.

eat me drink me,

This tea I do not like it much

--

--