The One Thing I Would Love To Learn To Do Is……

Juliana Ruggiero
Coffee House Writers
2 min readMay 13, 2019

Everyone has something they want to learn to do. Maybe it’s juggling, typing, or swimming. Everything takes practice. It’s all about taking your time and going at your own pace to learn what you are trying to master. It’s doesn’t happen overnight.

You may run into some obstacles or setbacks along the way. If this occurs, don’t get discouraged! Get up and try again. Work hard and chase your dreams- fight for what you really really want and make the best of your life-it’s yours and only yours. Live it to the fullest.

The one thing I would love to learn how to do is to draw. If someone gave me a picture of a place and said, “here, draw this.” I wouldn’t be able to do it even if someone paid me to. I know people that can sit there and draw something like a place or restaurant logo exactly the way it looks in 20 minutes tops. Me, forget it. The only things I could really draw are stick figures and shapes- that’s it! I know, boring right?

If I could draw the way some people I know do, I would start out small and make maybe a tree, then work my way up. It would only make sense to do it that way.

I don’t know if I’ll ever get to that point in my drawing skills. I may in my dreams but not in real life. Wishful thinking.

Remember, mastering something does not happen overnight. It takes skill, time, patience, and practice. Give yourself time. If it doesn’t work out, trash it and try something different. You won’t know until you try!

Tell me, what’s something you want to learn to do? Let me know in the comments!

Photo By: rawpixel.com on Pixels

--

--

Juliana Ruggiero
Coffee House Writers

A young writer who strives to spread her positive and inspiring message one story at a time.