Three Step Plan On How To Get Motivated!

Destini Febus
Coffee House Writers
3 min readAug 6, 2018

Ever feel you’re in this forever loop of saying you will do something but never doing it? Then, when you get closer to doing it, something comes up? Those are all called excuses.

I am 100 percent guilty of this. I was supposed to go to the gym three weeks ago, don’t ask if I’d gone or not…

BUT… I’m about to give myself a kick in the rear and a wake-up call, and if you’re reading this, you are too.

Step one!

Photo Credits to Sydney-Rae at Unsplash

No. More. Excuses. Throw them all away, no such thing as having no time, too tired, or you “can’t do it because you have so many chores or errands to do.”

Have no time? Making time for yourself should be a priority because who/whatever is taking up your time is not making you any healthier or making you progress in your personal life goals.

Too tired? Take vitamins, drinking energy drinks, doing yoga, stretching and getting the blood flowing can help improve fatigue and procrastination!

Can’t get around to exercising or reading that book you’ve had on your nightstand for two years? Do two things. No one says you can’t read and squat at the same time or do laundry while you type up an essay.

Make time for you while still making your daily life go smoothly.

Step two!!

Photo Credits to fab-lentz at Unsplash.com

Look into motivational books, seminars, and surround yourself with motivated people! Motivated people can become a stressor in your journey if you make them that. Or they can be your guide and best friends and will push you to be like them. These motivating people will drive you to your goal faster and in a positive way. They should surround you with joy and positivity. You will become motivated and want to accomplish so much more!

Step three!!!

Photo Credits to Alora Griffiths at Unsplash.com

Don’t stop when the going gets tough! People or situations will always arise, you must go around, under, over and on top of them to get to your end goal!

Working in the Recruiting field, I have goals for each week, month and year. Sometimes I don’t reach them. But, I don’t stop working towards them. I work and work until I finish the job, or until I know, I tried my hardest that day.

Motivating yourself must be a part of your regimen if you want to get to your goal. You must be strong, mentally, physically, and emotionally easier said than done, I’m aware.

You can do anything you put your mind, body, and soul into!

“It always seems impossible, until it’s done.” — Nelson Mandela

--

--