What I Can Look Forward To In 2019?

Juliana Ruggiero
Coffee House Writers
2 min readJan 28, 2019

Ahh, the new year is here. It means a new year, new you, and new goals. It’s time to put 2018 behind us and start off with a clean plate. I’m sure there are a lot of great things for all of us to look forward to in the new year.

So far I have something great to look forward to, I will be doing my first Facebook live interview on January 29th. I’m nervous but very excited about it. I will be promoting it all week, so keep an eye out!

This is the most excited I’ve been about something in a very long time. As some of you may know, the year didn’t start off too well. I took an unusual two weeks off from writing because my Dad passed away on January 1 of this year. My family and I spent most of our days in the hospital. I wasn’t really too motivated to focus on anything related to writing. But I’m slowly getting back to it now.

They say pain changes you, and man, they were not joking. After my Dad died, I completely lost my will to write. My anxiety was affected big time and my emotions were crazy. Let me just say, the grief I’m going through right now sucks. I wish no 19 or 20-year-old boy or girl will never have to experience my pain, it’s the worst most horrible feeling ever losing a parent.

Eventually, we move on though, even though it’s hard. We need to tell ourselves there will be better days to come, even if it doesn’t feel that way right now.

I know I will be back to myself soon, it’s just gonna take a lot of time. Take the grieving process one day at a time, it’s all you can do.

What kind of great things do you have going for you in 2019? Tell us in the comments!

Happy Belated New Year Everyone!

Photo By: darkmoon1968 on Pixabay

--

--

Juliana Ruggiero
Coffee House Writers

A young writer who strives to spread her positive and inspiring message one story at a time.