Who I Am

Seleste Morgan
Coffee House Writers
1 min readAug 12, 2019
Butterfly Moon
Photo taken by Alexas_Fotos, courtesy of Pixabay

Donned butterfly wings,

I speak with the Great Mother.

I’m a philosophical messenger

on an ethereal plateau.

I am a mirror

reflecting what you see

inside of yourself.

Those demons are not mine,

but

neither are the angels.

I am a blank slate

waiting for you to

make your mark

in this life…

on mine.

Through my eyes,

you see the world

as you want it to be.

I can make that into

a special,

individual type

of reality.

I hear a voice inside of my head.

It’s so loud

only I can hear it

screaming,

will my voice be heard?

My voice makes no noise,

my existence goes unnoticed.

The invisible keep great secrets.

In the darkness,

I quake the universe

bending it to my will

for you…

for me…

time stands still

then jumps in another direction.

Like my thoughts,

spill into another dimension.

Or did it just disappear?

I’m never quite certain

if I am me

or just a molecule

baffling a room full of scientists

with erratic

contradictions

of who I am.

--

--