Happiness

A state of consciousness captured.

Sean Smith
Coffee Time
1 min readMay 16, 2014

--

Transparent, understanding, free.

Floating, singing, loving, moving, being.

Cherishing life, flowing positivity, a chill of disbelief.

Glowing, falling, climbing, teaming, tearing, laughing, creating.

Warm, comforting, informing, the future, the present, the past.

Happiness rolling, moving, understanding, acceptance, love.

Unbridled love. Grateful, ready.

Happiness is a state I am always trying to reach, always trying to keep, always trying to achieve.

It seems to be a struggle when the conscious plays an honest effort, but in letting go, accepting the present, and understanding the beauty of my life led me to a sensation of chilling happiness — one I had to capture.

All of the lines above were from a stream of consciousness as I was in an absolute state of unbridled joy.

Examining these thoughts, I realize that when I am in the present, not worrying about the conscious efforts I place every day on the pursuit of ambition and entrepreneurship, when I really understand how far I’ve come, how far I’ve yet to go, and where I am, when I accept that, am grateful for that, I am able to achieve absolute happiness.

Then I’m ready for what comes next.

--

--

Sean Smith
Coffee Time

Co-founder @ SimpleTiger. Writing words on Forbes, TNW, Moz, Copyblogger & more about marketing and growth. I help businesses grow, rapidly.