How ‘Mindful Moments for Busy Moms’ Gave Me Back My Sanity

This book is my motherhood bible

Kelsea Daulton
Coffee Time Reviews

--

Photo by Alvaro Reyes on Unsplash

TW/CW: mental illness/mental health disorders

Seriously. I treat this book like some children of God do the Holy Bible; I pour over it at times, and other times, I get busy and let it collect dust. Then I wonder why I feel so lost. Then I remember my book and begin again.

Recently, I’d lost track of it because I still had some things in boxes from my move. Luckily, it emerged one day not long ago, and I’m having a wonderful time revisiting its pages.

The timeless clarity of the message is right in the title: Mindful Moments for Busy Moms: Daily Meditations and Mantras for Greater Calm, Balance, and Joy.

This book really is divided into mindful moments, and each moment grants you a little wisdom. Mindful Moments for Busy Moms by Sarah Rudell Beach has become a valuable resource for me as a mother, and in all honesty, I do my best to use its teachings in all my relationships.

I can use what I’ve learned from this book in all my relationships because the universal message being taught is unconditional love for self and others. This book teaches you how to live your best life just by keeping your cool and staying in the moment. Easier said than done, as you may have…

--

--

Kelsea Daulton
Coffee Time Reviews

Perpetually fascinated with the human condition. Writes about holistic health, books, and what it is to be alive.