A Sand Bubbler Crab

I am

Hamsalekha
2 min readOct 20, 2021

I am a sand bubbler crab,
Crawling at the beach,
Trying to hide in the burrow of the sand,
Escaping from the fear of the people,
For catching me for the sake of their fun.

Poor me,
I am just a sand bubbler crab,
I am just shielded,
With a delicate carapace.
I am a tiny creature,
Who can’t become your toy.
So, please don’t step on me.

I am just a sand bubbler crab,
But, I am still an existence,
Though I am not as intelligent as you are,
I am still alive,
So, love me,
As you love yourself,
You can play with me,
But, don’t play with my life,
As I love you,
That’s why I exist here.

Though I am just a sand bubbler crab,
I perform miracles too,
Bringing more beauty into this wonderful beach,
And teach you a lesson,
To love and serve all,
No matter we are small or big,
As all of us derived from the same macrocosm.

©Hamsalekha

This poetry is greatly inspired by a wonderful work by Monoreena Acharjee Majumdar, Dear Mon. I realize nature talks too in their silent language of harmony and I comprehend it through her great poetry. Check her great work here.

2nd piece~ I’m joining the 30-day challenge with Brown Boi and Ali and this is the 17th work of this challenge. 17/30 done!

--

--