Coffee with my Grandmother

A found childhood memory

Dr. Gabriella Korosi
Dancing Elephants Press
3 min readSep 30, 2021

--

By Dr. Gabriella Kőrösi

Photo by Kris Atomic on Unsplash

A few days ago, a memory popped into my head of having coffee with my grandmother. It’s a joyful memory from my childhood. I was talking to my mother yesterday, and we discussed this memory. She reminded me of the name of the bistro called Orient where I used to go to get coffee with my grandmother.

My grandmother. She was a wonderful woman. There are no words that can describe the connection and love I feel toward my grandmother. I loved to spend time with her, and she loved to spend time with me and her other grandchildren. I have many memories of traveling with her to visit family, baking food, and cooking together. She thought me the love of cooking and baking.

A memory from my childhood. I remember walking to the coffee place with her when I was maybe eight or ten years old. The city where she lived had a Bistro in the corner of Egressi and Nagy Lajos street. This town was a place in Hungary called Zuglo where my grandmother lived.

--

--

Dr. Gabriella Korosi
Dancing Elephants Press

"HI" Writer, Author,Publisher,creator of connections, spreading positivity. Health/spirituality/positivity/joy/caring/public health/nursing. Building Community.