It’s Never Too Late To Change Your Career — At Any Age

Are you bored with your job? Switching careers or learning new skills may be what you need

C C Farley
5 min readMay 17, 2022
Photo by Ross Findon on Unsplash

I have tried different jobs for most of my life. I worked in my father’s store, sold footlong hot dogs at a stadium, worked as a university professor’s research assistant, and did many other part-time and casual jobs.

I worked in so many places that I could name them on a full sheet of paper.

Years ago, as a young freelance writer, I boarded a Russian ship and wrote about it in a community paper. While on board, I walked around empty decks, listened to Russian music, and was amazed at seeing a large picture of Lenin displayed in one of the rooms.

If you are thinking of changing careers (like leaving your job), this is a big step and you may want to consider all the pros and cons. Here are a few things to consider:

Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

1. Do You Need To Go Back To School To Change Careers?

How much would it cost and if you quit, would it cause you and your family financial issues? Perhaps you can…

--

--

C C Farley

Former deacon of a church, writer, painter, caregiver and muser of life’s magic moments.