Travel Series

Traveling and Working, Is It a Good Mix?

Can we really take advantage of both activities?

Sharing Randomly
5 min readJan 18, 2022

--

Photo by Alex Jumper on Unsplash

If you are in a job where you have the chance to travel, take it! Some companies have different specifications on this matter but I can guarantee most of the time, the experience will be positive.

I have already read some amazing stories about people giving worldwide conferences and taking the whole family to have a trip altogether! And what about the digital nomads? Who can beat them?!

Who wouldn’t want to work in a hotel with the ocean as your view? Why not work around your schedule and balance both traveling and getting work done?

Photo by Avi Richards on Unsplash

For this week, I would like to share an experience of my own. As a trainee in a retail company, they suddenly gave me a lead role for an expansion and renovation of a store. Sounds great right? Well, I had my few concerns but I thankfully nailed it thanks to all the team. One of the few perks I had was that as I was the Architect Leader, I had to go and visit the store.

Did I mention that the store was located all the way to the south of the country…

--

--

Sharing Randomly

Just a normal woman with lots to share. I write about art, mental health, entrepreneurship, and lots more. Support me: https://ko-fi.com/sharingrandomly