BOOK OF PROVERBS

Living with Integrity: The Foundation of Trust and Respect

Why becoming whole again is important for you and the people you serve

Jose Montanez
Cogito Corner
Published in
4 min readJun 21, 2024

--

If you are behind Medium’s paywall, you can access The Full Story Here!

Cover image for a blog post titled ‘Integrity: Key to Trust, Respect, and Success.’ The design features a dark color scheme with a confident man standing prominently. The title is displayed in bold, clear font, emphasizing the importance of integrity. The overall look is simple yet powerful, highlighting the theme of the blog post and creating a motivational vibe.
An AI-generated image by the author using DALL-E

Have you ever cut corners before? How did it make you feel?

I know I have and maybe at the moment, I didn’t feel bad. Everything came afterward.

The thoughts of ‘Am I a fraud?’ come to mind. Thus, I have to prove to myself that I can do the things that I say I can. This adds pressure on me. A lot more than I should.

Still, this is my cross to bear. I have to make myself whole again, for I left a piece of me when I cut a corner. If I do that, who can trust me?

Here are my thoughts on that:

The definition and significance of integrity

Real-world benefits of maintaining integrity in all areas of life

Strategies for developing and demonstrating integrity

--

--

Jose Montanez
Cogito Corner

I am a father, writer, and U.S. Marine. I am passionate about fitness & nutrition, productivity, and leadership. I also write about making money online.