Meet Your Ancestors (All of Them)

Cogly
Cogly
Published in
1 min readJan 3, 2017

What happens if you take your father, your father’s father, your father’s father’s father, and just keep going? As you start reading this article, let’s list some questions you haven’t asked yourself in a while:

· Why do I exist?

· Why do I look the way I do?

· Where do the genes come from that make me who I am? If I trace those genes back far enough, do things start to get superbly weird, so weird that a series of low-grade Wait But Why drawings would need to get involved?

In order to get to the bottom of things, let’s start at the present and work our way back, tracing our genes at major steps along the way.

Source: Meet Your Ancestors (All of Them)

Originally published at Cogly.

--

--

Cogly
Cogly
Editor for

Sustenance for the intellectually curious.