Answering today the question I’ll get in 3 years

Anthony Stevens
Cognitive Resonance
2 min readNov 2, 2016

“So I don’t get it. You switched from mobile app development to machine learning? Now you’re working with robots and artificial intelligence? Sounds fun so how can I get in on the action?”

OK…people are already asking me that question. Good news. Cognitive computing is just ramping up and skills in the are in high demand. So keep reading if you’re eager to up-skill into a new field, just coming out of school, or simply want to learn about the next new thing before it becomes just another part of everyday life. It’s early days for cognitive so we need lots of smart, driven people to invest in the necessary skills today in order to create the machine intelligence powering the future.

So how do you get started? The team at Data Camp created this excellent infographic detailing how to become a data scientist while also providing online training to achieve it.

This might seem overwhelming at first, but if your persevere through the following eight steps, you’ll be guaranteed an exciting career at the leading edge of the technologies and discoveries coming over the next decade. I hope to share the experience with you along the way. So when someone asks how I continue to have so much fun at work, I’ll point to you and let you answer for me.

--

--