11 Investment Opportunities This Decade That Are Not Bitcoin

Alternative assets, record-high APY’s, local bakeries, and a racehorse

Richie Crowley
Coinmonks
Published in
15 min readJun 2, 2021

--

11 Investment Opportunities This Decade That Are Not Bitcoin
Image by Annie Spratt

If I gave you $1,000 today, what would you invest it in to turn it into $2,000 by 2030?

This isn’t a cheesy social-media meme with an eventual punchline informing you that the dollars represent the seconds in a day, so make them count.

No, this is straight 2x talk.

With 46 million Americans holding Bitcoin, an asset up 288.56% year over year (Coinbase, 05/31/2021, 3:17 pm) a default answer might be digital gold, Bitcoin.

Shark Tank’s Mr. Wonderful, Kevin O’Leary, would advise against that though.

On episode 563 of the Pomp Podcast O’Leary shared with host Anthony “Pomp” Pompliano that he is considering increasing his crypto position to a 10% portfolio allocation. Following Mr. Wonderful’s lead, you’d then only be investing $100 of the above cash today.

What would you do with the remaining $900?

This is an exercise I submitted myself to recently. I used to think having fiat money in my savings account was good. That 2% APY was predictable, comforting even. Then I learned about inflation, decreasing purchasing power, and how I could make my money work…

--

--

Richie Crowley
Coinmonks

Slowly building an audience by publishing original thoughts and ideas only when I have something of quality to say.