All You Need to Know About Tokenomics

Supply, burning, monetary policy, token distribution, earnings, and more.

Ehsan Yazdanparast
Coinmonks
Published in
13 min readOct 26, 2021

--

Tokenomics Demystified: Supply, burning, monetary policy, token distribution, and more.
Photo by Sahand Hoseini on Unsplash

Microsoft word does not recognize the “tokenomics” word. It believes that word does not exist, and I have to replace it. “Tokenomics” is an unknown word for Grammarly, too. It suggests either dismissing it or adding it to the dictionary. When I wanted to find a picture for this story, I searched “tokenomics” in Unsplash, and it returned me 0 photos!

This is not a coincidence. I believe “tokenomics” did not get enough attention in the crypto community. People are following the news and checking the charts constantly. However, when it comes to the studies and researches on crypto projects, there is a gap.sss

There is also not a universal agreement on the meaning of the term.

Tokenomics = Economy of the Tokens

Tokenomics = Economy of tokens, supply, burning, monetary policy, token distribution, and more.

This definition is short and self-descriptive. Unfortunately, 99% of the articles you find online try to define “tokenomics” like that. Yet, there is a big problem with this definition. We need to define what we mean precisely by “economy”. There is no single and…

--

--

Ehsan Yazdanparast
Coinmonks

Ph.D., Software Developer, Tech Enthusiast. Support my writing by joining Medium through my Referral Link bit.ly/3wQhMKZ (I will earn a small commission)