My Unexpected Victory

Accidental Genius

Coding a Profitable Crypto Trading Bot with GPT-4

George Lakis
Coinmonks
Published in
5 min readMay 10, 2023

--

Coding the Perfect Bot for Cryptocurrency Trading, using complex algorithms and machine learning to predict market trends and maximize profit. The bot is displayed on a futuristic holographic screen, with detailed charts and graphs showing its performance in real-time. The environment is a sleek and modern trading floor, bustling with activity as traders work to stay ahead of the competition. The mood is intense and focused, with a palpable sense of excitement and possibility
Image Created by George Georgoulakis on Midjourney

Hey there! Today, I’m going to share an unbelievable story with you. I accidentally created a crypto trading bot that has over 80% profitability using PineScript and OpenAI’s GPT-4, and it was a complete accident. Yep, you heard that right — completely unintended, and the results have been nothing short of mind-blowing.

The Unintended Discovery: When AI, Crypto, and PineScript Collide

It all began when I was toying around with GPT-4, the cutting-edge AI language model from OpenAI. I’ve always had a keen interest in cryptocurrency and trading, but never in my wildest dreams did I imagine that I’d stumble upon such a successful formula.

In the midst of working on another project, I noticed GPT-4’s language processing abilities could be applied to crypto trading. I became curious, and started experimenting with ChatGPT. Could I leverage this AI to suggest a profitable trading strategy and incorporate them into a working trading bot?

Developing a High-Performing Crypto Trading Bot using only GPT-4 and PineScript

--

--

George Lakis
Coinmonks

Tech and crypto enthusiast. Stumbled upon success in AI with a crypto trading bots. Goal:1000 Followers by the end of 2023 BLOG:https://lakisdrops.com