Here’s my automated DCA Trading Strategy which has made 100% in 76 days! (with proof!)

Mark @ RealisticCrypto
Coinmonks
3 min readMar 16, 2024

--

Hey Everyone,

I hope the start of this bull run has been good to you and you have the profits rolling in!!

Since my last article in January, I’ve been working on a ton of new content and I wanted to start off with a DCA bot strategy that I’ve been running on a live account which has made me 100% in 76 days! What’s better is that you don’t need to pay huge subscription fees to do this and for people in most countries, the only thing you may need is a paid TradingView subscription.

I’m not going to share the settings and how to set this up as I’ve shared these already in the YouTube video from 11th March which you can watch here:

https://youtu.be/AfQi8RBtTaM

What I am going to cover here is how you can run this strategy at a very low cost and a quick update on progress since I posted the video 5 day ago.

The trading platform I use for this is Wickhunter. You can connect Wickhunter to Binance, Bybit, Bitget, OKx, Apex Pro & Finandy. In most of the cases, if you sign up to one of these platforms with the Wickhunter referral code, you can use Wickhunter for free! I’ll be covering Wickhunter in more detail in upcoming articles & videos.

If you are in a country where regulators prevent futures trading (like me!!), you may need to pay a $19.97 subscription fee to Wickhunter to use Bitget or Finandy.

Quick strategy intro

The results rely on a strategy called QFL. At a high level, the principle is that you buy when prices breaks a based which is created from the previous price action. The idea is that you DCA in after that break to catch a bounce in price action where you can take profit.

With that said, you can find the link to the pinescript indicator and the pinescript backtester in the YouTube video description. Check out my other YouTube videos to see how you can backtest/optimise DCA strategies!

Quick update on progress….

When I posted the video, I had made around 66% of the capital which I had in that account. 5 days on, I’m now just short of 100% since the start of January (screenshot below).

Now to get these results, I’ve used 4x leverage. If you don’t know how to use leverage, be careful, go learn as you can get liquidated and lose all of your capital! If you don’t want to use leverage, that’s ok as you can use this strategy on spot too however your profit won’t be as high.

I’ve also now taken out the $1,500 of profit so all future results, good or bad, are all being made with house money! The $1,500 profit is now being used on another strategy which I’ll be covering in the coming months!

If you want to know how to replicate this like for like, check out the YouTube video I posted at the start of this article. If you have any questions, feel free to head over to Discord to chat about this in more detail!

Happy Trading Everyone!!!

ps — this article is not financial advice, I share what works for me, I don’t take any responsibility for any losses (or profits!) you make as a result of using any of the information that I post!

--

--

Mark @ RealisticCrypto
Coinmonks

Cryptocurrency trader, miner & investor. Providing Realistic expectations in the Crypto space.