How I am planning to invest $5,000 in Crypto?

Dr. Crypto Ape
Coinmonks
4 min readMay 4, 2023

--

Investing in cryptocurrencies can be a smart move if done wisely. The digital currency market has grown exponentially over the past few years, with cryptocurrencies like Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Ripple gaining significant attention from investors worldwide. To be smart in investing in cryptocurrencies, one needs to stay informed about the latest trends, regulations, and developments in the market. A well-informed investor can make smart decisions and take advantage of the opportunities that arise in the market.

In this story, I will explain how I am planning to invest $5000 in crypto markets using Crypto Risk Index (published and updated hourly by https://cryptomarketbuzz.com/index.html).

Photo by Jievani Weerasinghe on Unsplash

One tool that can help investors stay informed about the risks involved in cryptocurrency investing is the Crypto Risk Index. The Crypto Risk Index is a tool that measures the risk associated with investing in cryptocurrencies. It uses a range of factors to assess the level of risk associated with different cryptocurrencies, including volatility, liquidity, volume, and other factors. By using the Crypto Risk Index, investors can get a better understanding of the risks involved in investing in different cryptocurrencies and adjust their investment strategy accordingly.

I have been using the Crypto Risk Index to help my investment strategy and I explained in my previous post how I made 160% net profit through only 5 trades!

How I made $13K (160% profit) using only the Crypto Risk Index!!

I plan to use the Crypto Risk Index and my lessons learned from previous investment to inform my investment strategy and make smart decisions that will help me make profit! With this tool, I am confident that I can navigate the cryptocurrency market with greater ease and success and make some money.

Here’s the plan…. and it’s simple!

In my previous story, I talked about…

Why I stayed away from BTC at $30K?

This was when the BTC price was $29,603 (April 18, 2023) and the BTC risk index was 78 which is High! I have learned that I should NOT enter a trade (buy) when the risk is above Elevated. So I stayed out, and I am very happy I did, because BTC price dropped to $27,253 right after that (April 21, 2023).

Am I a prophet!?! NO! I just used the Crypto Risk Index and saw that risk was high and decided not to enter.

What about now that BTC price dropped to $28,269 (May 3, 2023)? Well, the risk index is at 43 which is just below Elevated. I have learned to be a bit risk averse and only buy if the Risk Index is below Medium. That’s when I can have higher level of confidence that the risk of price correction is very low (but never zero!).

I am monitoring the risk index almost every hour that it updates. And I am waiting for when the BTC Risk Index drops below 25 (Medium), and then I will buy $5,000 worth of BTC!

Is that over optimistic and simple? Well, it’s simple but it’s NOT just blindly entering a trade. It’s based on over 1 year of experience using the Crypto Risk Index and having trust in the insights it provides. I use it as a tool in my toolbox in addition to my market knowledge and monitoring the news.

When will the Risk Index drop below Medium?

No one knows, and I don’t know! but I am very patient when it comes to investing and making money. So I will patiently monitor the Risk Index and will enter when it is the right time.

Until then, ….

There is no Guarantee for Future Performance!

I should note that I am not a financial advisor, and this blog is NOT to advise buy, hold, sell, or do any crypto trading. It’s entirely up to you and you should do your own research. I am only sharing my experience using the Crypto Risk Index. Also, previous performance and price actions do not guarantee future performance, and you should be aware of the risks associated with crypto trading.

Have fun! Make some money! Enjoy it!

Final thoughts …

Crypto investing can be highly lucrative, but it also comes with a number of risks. Without a proper risk management strategy in place, investors can suffer significant losses when the markets go against them. As always, my advice is to manage your risks, understand the crypto markets, read the news, understand the assets you are investing in, and have proper exit or HODL strategy before entering any investments.

Keep in mind, the information provided on this blog is for informational purposes only, and does not constitute investment advice, financial advice, trading advice, or any other sort of advice and you should not treat any of the blog’s content as such. You need to do your own research and understand the underlying volatility and legal and political aspects of cryptocurrency markets. Also, you need to consult your legal, financial and tax advisors before investing in cryptocurrencies. There are risks in cryptocurrency investments. Do your own research and invest wisely.

--

--

Dr. Crypto Ape
Coinmonks

I write about crypto trading tools, crypto market news, and investing.