How to earn on crypto airdrops: a basic guide

CryptoRocky
Coinmonks
3 min readJun 9, 2023

--

I divide crypto airdrops by two types:

1️⃣ ones which requires some humble investment from you (retweet, subscribe, click on some buttons etc)
2️⃣ ones which requires more sufficient investment from you (coins in stake, platform test via connecting of a wallet, DeFi app test with transferring/bridging some funds etc)

When I did activities of the 1️⃣ type, I didn’t receive any rewards or they were very humble if receive, in the range of from several cents to $1 or $2. It is explained that tasks to complete for an airdrop rewarding are very simple, and so many crypto enthusiasts do them. As reward pool is limited, rewards are distributed among very large number of people, and each of them receives very humble as the result. If you see a community on Telegram or Discord with 100k members, you may leave it immedeately without checking the airdrop details there (except the case if you’re this project’s lover of course). All these guys participate in this airdrop, and you will receive cents or nothing as the result.
So, I’ve stopped to participate in airdrops of such type.
If you’re interested in which airdrops of 1️⃣ type I’ve participated, check these my posts:

🩸 ShapePay Airdrop
🩸 Solanium Airdrop
🩸 Flag Network Airdrop
🩸 and some other drops announcements about my participation in which I didn’t published in my Telegram channel.

To summarize, I highly don’t recommend to participate in these “fast-to-do airdrops”. It is much more interesting and beneficial to invest your time into the second type of airdrops.

***

The 2️⃣ type of airdrops may require various activities and investments from you. It may be:

1) delegating some amount of real coins to stake
2) connecting your Web3 wallet (e. g. Metamask), add to it some testnet blockchain (e. g. Goerli), claim some tokens and test some blockchain platfrom required
3) connecting your Web3 wallet and testing a platform with real coins (USDC, USDT, ETH etc). It may be bridging (transferring funds from one blockchain to another in decentralized way), swapping, regular transfer and other options.

Not so many enthusiasts are able or are ready to do such quests, so a reward pool is distributed among not so large number of people. As you guessed, so you have much better chances to get a higher reward. Here I will give some examples of my participations in the airdrops of the 2️⃣ type and my results (you also may find all of them by clicking on #airdrop hashtag):

💧 Nomic airdrop
💧 Asset Mantle airdrop
💧 CHEQD airdrop
💧 Crescent airdrop
💧 Stargase airdrop — was worth of ~$1000 at the moment just after drop

Are you interested if I will be publishing airdrop opportunities of 2️⃣ type? React to this Medium post with 👏 if yes, and subscribe to my Telegram channel, it all will be published there, and much more!

***
I’m on various platforms:

--

--

CryptoRocky
Coinmonks

DON'T HODL. Gain profit. | 🎥 http://youtube.com/@cryptorocky | And promote trust minimization.