How to Outperform S&P 500 when there’s Blood in the Streets?

Sriram Balasubramanian
Coinmonks

--

Here are our stock trades/set-up explanations & Rationale for picking these trades.

I love building analytical tools that enable me to empower my personal investment decisions and thus born WIBE, a platform for momentum investing & trading.

I am sure most of you are bleeding like I do, as the markets are correcting in these last few weeks. Holding on to S&P 500 ETFs like VOO and averaging it is what most people do, and I have been doing the same. However, during this correction, I wanted to find momentum in the markets.

There is always a bull market like a Sun and sunshine somewhere.

We built an analytical tool at WIBE to find that bull to ride along with it.

Did we find it?

Yes.

How?

For discussion, let's assume that we do not understand inflation, geopolitical crisis, FED interest rates, etc. All we have is some analytical tool that runs on an algorithm (based on mathematics and statistics along with technical indicators). The tool tells us that S&P 500 has been entirely out of sync with these sectors for over two to three months. We observed the stocks in these sectors, and they were flying as high as rockets.

--

--

Sriram Balasubramanian
Coinmonks

Building WIBE to enable people to trade stocks to generate consistent cash flow. I enjoy writing on Wealth of all types!