I Tried Yield Nodes for 1 Month (How Much I Made)

I invested $1000 into Yield Nodes. How much I made for the month of May? Is the project sustainable long term? What are my thoughts on the project?

Coinmonks
Published in
5 min readJun 12, 2022

--

Yield Nodes Explained in 1 Minute

Yield Nodes is a node rental program specialized in running masternodes. Masternodes are a special type of Proof of Stake node that is required to process transactions and store them in the blockchain, as well as managing more critical tasks, bringing the operator (Yield Nodes) higher rewards.

Masternoding Explained

The project doesn’t have any cryptocurrency or token and the investments, as well as the earnings, are measured in euros.

Since the project launched 31 months ago, almost three years ago, they have been giving an average return of around 10% each month, which equates to an annual yield of 120% APR or 213% APY if you compound the earnings.

Yield Nodes Returns for the Past 31 Months

However, this return is not fixed and it varies depending on the performance of Yield Nodes masternodes each month. The return not being fixed may seem at first to be bad, but as I explained in my last article about Yield Nodes, it is good, because it means the project is not giving unsustainable rewards.

Yield Nodes Doesn’t Have Fixed Returns

About the security, Yield Nodes has had multiple audits in its 3 years and the founders are fully public. We have seen Steve, the CEO and CMO, in multiple interviews all around Youtube. They also have a yearly in-person meeting in Malta where they invite community members for audits.

The Core Team of Yield Nodes

My results After 1 Month with $1000 Invested

Enough explaining about Yield Nodes, let’s get into how much I made for the month of May. So as I said I invested $1000 in Yield Nodes which gave me around 900€ (as I said before, the investments are not measured in any token or cryptocurrency but in Euros).

Amount I Masternoded (Invested) in Yield Nodes

Yield Nodes achieved a 6.5% return for the month of May, which is impressive taking into account the big crash that the crypto market experienced during this month.

Yield Nodes 6.5% Return for the Month of May

I however didn’t have my investment masternoded for the full month as they take about one week to put our investments into work. So I missed a couple of days at the start of the month and the return for me was 6.2%, which is really good.

That meant I made 53€ during my first month in Yield Nodes off of a 900€ investment.

Return Obtained in the First Month with Yield Nodes

Thoughts going forward

After one month invested in Yield Nodes, I think it may be one of the best passive income opportunities we will have during this bear market.

My plan for this bear market revolves around Bitcoin and Ethereum, in which I am dollar cost averaging in every month.

But I’m considering adding Yield Nodes to the plan and doing something like 40% Bitcoin 40% Ethereum and 20% Yield Nodes.

I wouldn’t recommend however going 100% into Yield Nodes. It’s better to be diversified and to be more heavily invested in the strongest crypto assets during bear markets. But, in my case, dedicating a portion of my investments to get a 5–10% monthly return is great.

As always remember that this is not investment advice and you should do your own research before investing in Yield Nodes. This is just my own experience and it can vary from investor to investor.

With that said I’ll go over the best way to get started with Yield Nodes.

How to invest in Yield Nodes

  1. Sign Up on the web.
  2. KYC Documents are on the left-hand side. Submit these documents before depositing.
  3. Once the KYC is done and approved, you can deposit using Bitcoin, FIAT, or Tether (USDT). Just remember that if you do it with Tether you have to send it through the Tron Network.
  4. Wait for the grace period (7 days). I would suggest activating 2FA to secure your account, either using Google Authenticator or Authy.

Thank you so much for reading till the end. If you found this information helpful, follow to see more honest and straight to the point crypto and investing content!

--

--

Mario Vela
Coinmonks

Crypto investor with a passion for DeFi and Yield Farming. Building passive income through crypto investing.