Purple Memory Orbs, why you should get them in FF Origins

Rodney McGill
Coinmonks

--

Like A-1 on Steak, they’re that important.

Until just recently, I’ve been collecting the Purple Memory Orbs and everything was alright. When I got to the Wicked Ardor, which turned out to be Evil Forest from FF 9 and made it to the inner chambers of the level and found that Purple Orb I realized that I was missing one or two on subsequent levels.

So I returned to the Crystal Mirage and the Cavern of Earth areas where I found both of them, if you’re looking for the one in the Crystal Mirage then make your way to the Hall of the Brave. Once you’re there, every level that you ascend, make sure you look down.

The reason being is that there are some platforms that are right below the one you’re standing on, I wish I had’ve been paying closer attention on my first run through but I only thought about being ready for the enemies.

Getting these Purple Memory Orbs is important because they unlock side missions either on that level or another level. It is paramount that you find the Purple Orbs and do the side missions, it gives the game more depth and you get to level up your jobs and get new gear.

If you’re looking for the Purple Memory Orb in the Cavern of Earth, get to the Aspirant’s Hallway. There’ll be a save cube, go into the door from that save…

--

--

Rodney McGill
Coinmonks

Writing extraordinaire, I've always loved writing since I was a kid and I'm happy that I am able to become a paid writer like I want to be.