LIVING ON THE BITCOIN STANDARD
Coinmonks
Published in
2 min readJul 14, 2024

--

President Donald Trump Shot!

My name is Thomas Matthew Crooks, a soul in a twist,
I killed the wrong person, I missed the president, my heart in a mist.

At 20 years old, too much TV in my sight,
Sacrificed for beliefs, in the darkness of night.

I am a woke extremist!

But the fatal death, I could not give,
So who am I now?

How shall I live? A martyr or a hero?

What side are you on, as the answer is just a point of view!

A nudge in the shadows, a puppet unseen,

No one will remember me,

For I have sinned.
Might I be hope waving,

From the other extreme,

A lost soul, with contempt and anger,

Fueled by MAGA hate,

Kowing that I am right?

If so, I, Thomas Matthew Crooks could keep living trough you!

Or are you ready to make peace?

If not you also are a puppet to never be again seen!

I am the outcome of propaganda, my best friend, social media at my side,
Or just a refection of the troubled USA,

Losing sight of how lucky I am?

I think that I am light,

But really only a spark in the dark,

Lucifer the angel of light,

Fallen again and again.

Dead I am now,

But wasn’t I already dead,

A puppet, to myself and to the world?

The Target:

I Donald Trump, my fist pump high,

After being shot,

I stand, with power and full of life!

My heart beating!
And I, in my journey, continue to stand!

For I beleive in my country and will stand,

Keep standing and have no fear, for I will make America Great Again!

Have no fear!

My thoughts go to Mister TRUMP and his family. Being is the public light is challenging. Many have perished. But somehow rather than choosing to go play golf, Mister Trump is unselfishly taking action for a Better America. So Thank You! I personally vote with my feet and wallet, not on politics. For I beleive that the world can be changed one person at a time. This is a sad sad day, but Bitcoin popped from 57K to 61K on the news. I guess Bitcoin is the answer to chaos. So if you think that more chaos is to come, the best vote is Buying Bitcoin! Voting with your wallet is the silent revolution.

Want to live on the Bitcoin Standard?

Join, clap, follow me, on Medium's embrace,

Together, let's share this digital space.

For my goal is to continue the poetic flow,

Sharing the wonders of Bitcoin's glow,

So come along, join this journey of mine,

On Medium's platform, let our voices shine.

--

--

LIVING ON THE BITCOIN STANDARD
Coinmonks

Diving Down the Bitcoin Rabbit Hole: A Journey of Discovery. Ask questions. Challenge yourself. Today is the day! Bitcoin card game coming soon...