The Best Places to Learn About Cryptocurrency in 2021

Ty Cooper
Coinmonks

--

I am sure you found some crazed traders on Instagram, Twitter, or even in the great community of Reddit state that bitcoin will reach some astronomical price. You even have Citibank (a reputable banking company) made the claim they believe bitcoin will soar to $300k per coin by end of 2021. As much as I would celebrate on my brand new yacht when it crosses that price point, that’s not something I am betting my dollar on or even expecting it to hit that any time soon. Regardless of the statements made I say it does users an incredible disservice to shout random coins and random prices at them without properly giving them resources or guidance to properly navigate the space safely. You will hear a popular phrase in the crypto space “Do Your Own Research”(D.Y.O.R), but what does that mean? Most people will start with google. If you type in cryptocurrency or any variant of it; this is what pops up.

News articles, Wikipedia pages, top visited sites in the space, and of course definitions. Google now does a great job at placing proper information for people to garner a concept of what cryptocurrency is, how it works, and insight into some new developments. However, in this article, I would…

--

--

Ty Cooper
Coinmonks

I am a Web3 Educator & Developer and technology enthusiast