emgroupug@gmail.com cloud

The first time I found Crypto Twitter, it felt like I entered a new world.

EMGROUPUG.com
Published in
2 min readAug 28, 2023

--

Random accounts talking trash. Everyone shilling their bags. Memes on steroids.

I was back in the hockey locker room joking with the guys.

I never realized how it would change me.

I wasn't into social media growing up. I am introverted, so posting pics or commenting about food didn’t have appeal to me.

But Crypto Twitter was different.

I was drawn to it.

Twitter exposes you to what the best minds in business are doing. You can’t get this anywhere else.

I made money.

Early altcoin calls. Finding ETH and witnessing an early community form.

I lost money.

Buying into FOMO. Getting dumped on. Never selling.

I learned from both.

But even though I was getting a lot out of twitter, I always felt like I was on the outside looking in.

I didn’t have a large following and had no network to speak of.

In the information totem pole, I was at the bottom.

I was playing crypto on hard mode and vowed to change that.

However, I realized 2021 was too late. It’s like when your friend only buys crypto after it hits a new ATH.

I was starting from zero, and my content sucked.

But what I did have was a long-term outlook.

I knew 2022 would be a bad year. I didn’t get caught up in supercycle nonsense. I said during the bear market I would give crypto a shot.

Build a business, build a network, and go heavy on research. I left my tech job to go full-time.

Here I am a year later in the depths of the bear market.

Now I’m addicted to it. I enjoy writing and creating.

99% of people consume content. 1% create. There are so many benefits to creating. You meet people. You do deep research to make your work better. You see narratives play out in real-time.

I don't regret my choice for a second. I have a purpose I didn't have in my 9-5. My advice for people in a similar situation is go for it.

We’re still early to the next bull market.

Tips on 0x4dF2595D6C90fa0ad057511B2B831561cB9962C9

Thank you 🙏🙏🙏

--

--

EMGROUPUG.com
Coinmonks

All articles by @3eagles_ ( X username). Professional Crypto traders helping people onboard Crypto industry. We influence/advertise project.