The Friday Buzz

Luke (Doc)
Coinmonks
Published in
4 min readApr 29, 2022

--

Crypto is Better With a Drink

It’s been a long week in crypto. $BTC is down about 4.5% since last Friday, the DeFi market cap has followed at similar losses, and most NFT metrics make me depressed.

But this is crypto… these weeks are just part of the ride. So let’s put this one behind us and grab some drinks to go along with a few fun projects to satisfy your #degen appetite through the weekend.

ApeCoin ($APE)Lunazul Tequila

ApeCoin has easily been one of the hottest coins this week. Pumping from around $15 to over $22 since last Friday, $APE took first place in the weekly mid-cap performance arena.

So if you’re a holder, it’s been a great week and it’s time to party. Perfect occasion for some celebratory tequila shots with your crew. You never know what will happen next, so it’s important to enjoy the good times in crypto… just try to keep your clothes on this time, nobody wants to see that.

On the other hand, if you’re like me and watched from the sideline, it could be time to wash some of those memories away. Maybe that tequila burn is what you need after missing out on some of the biggest weekly returns in mid-cap crypto this year. Don’t go for the smooth top-shelf stuff (you probably can’t afford it after this week anyways), it should hurt a little going down. I think Lunazul, my favorite tequila for the cost, is the way to go.

Klima DAO ($KLIMA)Broken Saddle Bourbon

Source

This one may seem like an odd fit at first. Klima DAO is a promising project focused on creating an open market for carbon. They’re making carbon offsets more accessible and attractive to the business world so that pro-climate projects can be more profitable. Klima is putting companies under pressure to adapt and improve environmental policies.

All that said, it’s not always easy to be a $KLIMA holder. The token has been consistently in the red since November 2021, and this week was no different, as the price fell another 24% (per CoinGecko). This is not a project for the timid or anxious trader. It’s a long-term, volatile hold that’s tough to swallow sometimes, an acquired taste. If you believe in the project however, you may just learn to love that burning sensation.

I’m by no means a bourbon connoisseur, but I do enjoy trying all the different brands and variations. The problem is that bourbon is damn expensive compared to other liquors, and after a week in the red, I have to go with one of the lower-cost options.

Just like $KLIMA, Broken Saddle can definitely burn on the way down. It has a long finish with a taste that can linger for quite a while. It hurts just enough to help me forget what I saw when I checked the daily charts.

Town Star ($TOWN)Fresh Kicks Hazy IPA

While I’m far from the stereotypical beer snob and IPA hipster-dude, sometimes a good IPA is the perfect way to kick-off the weekend.

Fresh Kicks, from Real Ale Brewing, has been my go-to lately. I enjoy drinking it and it’s dry finish keeps me coming back for more.

It reminds me a little of the Gala Games Town Star project. I really do enjoy playing the game and I’ve had to stop myself from over-investing my portfolio in $TOWN or buying more Town Star NFTs to boost my efficiency and earnings in-game.

This P2E can be addicting, but it’s important to avoid allocating too much of your portfolio, otherwise that IPA full feeling can ruin the night. The future of this game, and P2E gaming in general, is hazy. No one quite knows what things will look like a month from now, much less in a few years.

So enjoy investing a small part of your portfolio and move on to some smoother, lighter options with a clearer future.

Happy Friday Fam! Here’s to you, thanks for your support!

Join Coinmonks Telegram Channel and Youtube Channel learn about crypto trading and investing

Also, Read

--

--

Luke (Doc)
Coinmonks

Marketer/Writer/User of #Crypto, #DeFi, #NFTs & #AI Tech | Discord: Luke (Doc)#3878