Humor

This Is How Much Money I Made By Leveraging the Simple “Buy the Dip” Strategy after a Crypto Bear Market

You won’t believe the amount I made from trading crypto. Like many new investors, I was genuinely surprised too.

Alex Bentley
Coinmonks
Published in
7 min readMay 19, 2022

--

Photo via iStockPhoto

Most investors panic when the crypto market is crashing. But not me. I’m a different breed of investor.

You see, back in late 2017, everyone was pooping their pants when the market faltered under the pressure of a massive sell-off. Just like that, people lost their crypto riches overnight.

They lost their homes.

They lost their cars.

They lost their wives and kids.

They lost their dirty underwear.

In fact, most investors lost everything.

But not me. Oh, no!

Instead, I saw the 2017 crypto crash as a golden opportunity.

Here’s the story of how I weathered the storm that brought about a long and grueling crypto winter. And the story of how much money I made from following one simple investment strategy.

So, buckle up and let’s go for a ride. A ride down memory lane.

--

--

Alex Bentley
Coinmonks

I write about crypto, personal finance, business & tech. Also, I publish a bit of humor to make you laugh.