Turning Criticism into Creativity

Lewis Daniels
Coinmonks
Published in
4 min readSep 18, 2024

--

Keeping Your Cool with Negative Remarks

Chat GPT generated images of many emojis
Chat GPT generated image of many emojis, in a pop art style.

This is something many writers and content creators will go through. I can imagine some industries might have a different following, but most niche’s these days will have their own “Keyboard Warriors

From personal experience, I write and make a lot of content in the finance sector, I have been a trader 25 years. This has given me the toolset to deal with spam and hate.

I know many content creators, especially if you are new to the game will experience some upset and usually quickly. Unfortunately, this is part of being online. Instead of fuelling it, instead - you can use the comments as motivation or even content. So let me give you an example I have personally gone through. I have a large following on a trading platform called TradingView, I also run a Discord server. A few months back, I was invited onto a stream with a streamer who has a much larger following than mine, in the region of 170,000 followers.

The reason this is important to share with you, is that for me it is not an issue, I have been involved in Bitcoin since 2011 and made an awful lot of money from it. However, in 2020 I started posting posts on Bitcoin’s behaviour and why I could see the transition into institutional involvement, inevitably what that would mean for the…

--

--

Lewis Daniels
Coinmonks

25 years professional Trader, teaching advanced techniques, helping retail traders turn pro. Author of Master the Art of Trading & Winning with Wall Steet.