Web3 Data Guide: Sudoswap

Andrew Hong
Coinmonks

--

Image by Author

These are first published on my Mirror account, be sure to subscribe there!

This is the first of many Web3 data guides I plan on doing. The goal here is to explain the protocol from a data analyst/engineer’s perspective. These guides aim to bring transparency to the data you see on dashboards, as well as awareness of how well (or not well) protocols are built for data analysis.

In these guides, I’ll cover protocols in three sections:

  1. Protocol overview and high-level statistics
  2. Main protocol interactions and how to derive the important data points from them
  3. Some of the more complex queries and abstractions created

All data is sourced from Dune Analytics, a platform for building cross-chain queries and dashboards — most of which is open source.

I’ve also recorded a video walk through everything mentioned in this article:

If you collect this entry on Mirror, you can get access to my web3 data degens telegram group by clicking here! We discuss the newest protocols

--

--

Andrew Hong
Coinmonks

Follow me on @andrewhong5297 on twitter for more data insights