What I learned starting a cryptocurrency podcast

CyberPunkMetalHead
Coinmonks

--

I’ve been in the cryptocurrency space since early 2017 — but I’ve always had an interest in technology and finance so it was an incredible discovery for me when I first stumbled on this space.

I’ve seen the world become increasingly more monopolised with a handful of organisations controlling most of the media, computing, and electronics, while the rest of us are distracted by politics that are meant to divide us.

I’ve seen the Internet transform from a free and open space to an advert-ridden mess of censored echochambers where the Terms of Service dictate ideological narratives.

So naturally, the promise of Web3 and decentralisation resonated deeply with me. I know that outside of crypto the term web3 doesn’t mean much. Simply put, Web3 promises to bring the decentralisation, openness, and freedom back to the Internet.

It promises an Internet that cannot be owned, controlled, or censored, and this is an absolute necessity if the truth is of any value to you.

I’ve been in the cryptocurrency space since early 2017 and my main focus has been around markets and trading. Since then, I’ve co-founded algorithmic cryptocurrency trading platform Aesir. However, working in one part of the industry, left me a bit disconnected from the other exciting areas and the…

--

--

CyberPunkMetalHead
Coinmonks

x3 Top Writer and co-founder of Algo Trading Platform AESIR. I write about crypto, trading, tech and coding.