Where Do We All Fit into Web3?

DekryptorNFT
Coinmonks
3 min readAug 10, 2022

--

Picture from Pinterest

I made a MetaMask, a digital wallet that stores cryptocurrency and other tokens, in December of 2021. I have experienced many aspects of the Web3 world. However, I am still a ‘noob’ by all means. I have been observing as much as I can for roughly eight months. Finding examples of the various aspects of Web3, I learned quickly that something so often referred to as something similar to the Wild West could be complicated, confusing, and annoying to maneuver through.

Some would say being in space for about eight months is nothing in terms of experience, and in many ways, I agree. But, in this short time, I have recognized the need for general observation within space and the apparent lack of understanding surrounding it. I don’t know where the average person fits into Web3 right now, and I have no clue what it will look like in 5 years. Up to this moment, I have used or experienced games built on the blockchain, visited the virtual environments the Metaverse is to become, used the dApps that allow additional utility and advantages than web2 applications, and much more that I am still finding. Unfortunately, I still have no idea what it means for me and where I fit in the potentially decentralized future, which I think most people would agree with. For instance, while DeFI (Decentralized Finance) may sound perfect for an accountant to become exposed to, which it may very well be, it may also be the experience that leads them to their first NFT, or maybe a dApp that makes a part of their job way more accessible.

But, if people are to continue to become a part of the space and be more available for mass adoption, the space must improve. I have decided I want to somehow document the progression I see within Web3 and provide some beneficial record of experience for what the public ledger that is the blockchain unlocks.

Of course, specific topics must be covered, how to give yourself security in a world where the responsibility primarily falls upon the individual. But, helpful knowledge such as gas prices and their fluctuations, understanding a whitelist(WL), also called allow lists, for an NFT, and how that’s different from Bitcoins and every other cryptos whitepaper. Ultimately the community is a powerful entity within the umbrella of Web3, but helping give insight to each other will enable everything else to progress forward.

Ok?

I don’t want to be that nobody that talks like they are somebody. However, I believe if regular people don’t discuss their experiences honestly more often, then we are failing the potential of all of Web3. There I have made the internal decision within my mind to try and discuss what I observe moving forward as a nobody.

Join Coinmonks Telegram Channel and Youtube Channel learn about crypto trading and investing

Also, Read

--

--

DekryptorNFT
Coinmonks

B.S.B.A., Business Administration Focus in Marketing, M.A., Communication and Business Leadership, and a passion for Web3 Email: Dekryptornft@gmail.com