Picture credit: Pixabay

Back to Square One

Shankar
Cold Brew Blogs
Published in
Feb 18, 2022

--

She gazed at me asserting herself
As my whole world came crashing in.
The life, completely drained,
The jovial, positive shell crumbled.

I reassured things are going to be okay,
For a smile worth a white lie.
“How did this happen?” I wondered,
Taking another step back.

For a moment there was regret in speaking too soon,
As feelings were better left unshared.
And at that moment it was crystal clear,
I have burned, pined and perished.

With a broken heart and a weary soul,
I glanced around for a glimmer of hope.
But all I found was solitude,
To befriend and to take refuge.

--

--

Shankar
Cold Brew Blogs

Writer, Filmmaker, Podcaster, Musician || Couch and potato are my two favourite things. https://ramblingjoint.com/featured/home