Introducing My New Publication and CAS Project

Using a graduation requirement to make a difference

Natasha M
Cold Case CAS Project 2021–22

--

The facial reconstructions for all ten of the Does I hope to highlight in this project

Writing on Medium was an experiment for me that began during the pandemic. I had experienced bad writer's block in creative writing which had long been a passion of mine and was at a loss for how to continue writing. I decided to do something completely different and start writing non-fiction after seeing a random Instagram reel that said it was a “good side hustle for students”. I felt that if I did something new I wouldn’t be so self-critical, so I gave it a try. It was the best experiment I’ve ever tried out. Since starting on Medium I’ve gained back confidence in my writing and explored some of my interests more deeply. Most importantly, writing about important issues here has given me a purpose and the feeling that I’m making a difference, no matter how small.

Now, I’m almost six months into my journey here I’ve become deeply passionate about using this platform to spread information about cold cases, specifically unidentified people. What I’ve done so far has been extremely fulfilling, but I’ve decided that it’s time to take it to another level using an opportunity through my school. It’s time to start another experiment, this time in the form of my own publication dedicated to helping spread information on cold cases, and fund the organizations…

--

--

Natasha M
Cold Case CAS Project 2021–22

committed to bringing exposure and meaning to unidentified body cases and the weird parts of history. https://linktr.ee/tashawrites