Launching Cole Valley Speaks

A place to listen, learn, share, and understand

Cam Crow
Cole Valley Speaks
2 min readFeb 22, 2019

--

It’s hard to believe it’s only been 9 days since I published my blog post reflecting on my experiences and feelings about Cole Valley.

Since then, my phone has been blowing up nonstop.

I’ve barely been able to keep up with the dozens and dozens of people that want to talk to me about it.

After about 20 people shared their personal (and very sensitive) stories with me, I knew there needed to be a safe community for people to share and heal.

That’s when the Cole Valley Support Group started.

Then, Mark told me he wants to make a documentary about this. My brain exploded.

Now, I know this is quickly out-growing my personal blog, Cam Gets Personal.

This needs a dedicated place for the dozens of recorded interviews that have been requested of me.

Cole Valley Speaks is the new home of this conversation.

It’s for Cole Valley people to share, listen, learn, understand, and improve. It’s for people with both positive and negative opinions. It’s our common ground to process issues and arrive at solutions.

If you want to see all the new stuff that comes out, make sure to follow this publication.

Let’s talk.

--

--