New Medication

Dani Kirkham
Collected Blog Posts of a Bipolar Author
1 min readJul 5, 2020

I’ve been having some issues with depression for awhile now. We would have noticed that it was my brain glitching out, but… well, look at the world right now. Everything is just kind of depressing in general. So it went unnoticed for awhile until this last week when I talked to my new psych who said “Hey, you’ve been rating your mood pretty low. Even considering everything going on, it might be a good idea to get on some anti-depressants, is that cool with you?”

So now I’m on an incredibly low dose anti-depressant. We’re talking like… 2mg low dose. But one of the side effects of that medication is drowsiness, and uhhh… yea, this is knocking me the fuck out. It’s not so bad if I’ve had a full night’s sleep, just a low level ‘oh, I’ll need some caffeine’ and then I’m good.

If I haven’t had a full 8 hours of sleep, this medication knocks me right the fuck out. Naturally, I’m awful about getting enough sleep, so I’m very tired. I’m gonna go take a nap.

Special Thanks to:

AJ
John Beckelhymer
Jonathon Chu
Katie Coker
Tyler Litton
Sara White
Thaddius Goldner
William Moton
Serenity Tomala
Brett Schoonover
Elliot Chapple

--

--

Dani Kirkham
Collected Blog Posts of a Bipolar Author

A writer and storyteller writing about: Mental Health, Video Games, Tabletop Games, Short Stories, all written as blog posts or articles