On the Move Again

Dani Kirkham
Collected Blog Posts of a Bipolar Author
2 min readMay 3, 2020

It’s that time again!

So I’m moving again. And because of the situation I’m in, I’ll have to also find another job when I do it.

In the middle of a pandemic.

On the other hand, my state is talking about removing their recommendation for non-essential businesses to be closed, so… I guess more options are open?

In the middle of a pandemic.

Alright, enough of the salt, I’m actually not THAT concerned about the situation. I’m already talking with a landlord who’s place seems pretty good for me. It’s a rooming house, so there will be 3 other people there, but that’s fine. I don’t really like living alone anyway, though it would be nice to finally have my own place. And there are plenty of jobs looking for remote work, or grocery stores and whatnot.

Buuuuut my history with job hunting still worries me. While it didn’t take me long to get a job when I came to Iowa, I still spent the last year struggling to get consistent work, and moving constantly…

And dealing with new roommates is never fun, especially with my horrid sleep apnea. I don’t think I’ve lived with a single person who hasn’t at least commented on it, and more often than not people get genuinely concerned that I’ve died once or twice. And…

Well, the bipolar doesn’t help.

I dunno, I’m sure I’ll be fine.

Probably.

Most likely.

Moving sucks, is what I’m getting at

As always, I want to thank my Patrons for helping me make these articles and the other things I make for them over at Patreon.com/BardsGambit

Special Thanks to:

AJ
John Beckelhymer
Katie Coker
Tyler Litton
Sara White
Thaddius Goldner
William Moton
Serenity Tomala
Brett Schoonover
Elliot Chapple

--

--

Dani Kirkham
Collected Blog Posts of a Bipolar Author

A writer and storyteller writing about: Mental Health, Video Games, Tabletop Games, Short Stories, all written as blog posts or articles