Sea of Dreams

Francis Rosenfeld
Collected Poems by Francis Rosenfeld
1 min readApr 10, 2018

--

I’m walking in a sea of dreams, of colors not before defined,

of intertwined harmonic waves that pass through matter towards light.

Under the mirror of the deep amazing effervescence brews

the cherished dreams, choices in life that make it worth to follow through.

It is so easy to cast qualms on wishes right before they surface,

while moving waves of life and thought run circles to conceal their presence.

Disruptive drifts, uncertain stakes, confounding omens of the dark,

attempts to stall and grounds to fear and to surrender truth to doubt.

But I have dreamed the dream a while, I learned the face of fret for naught

I recognize it at first glance and use my time in better thought.

Because I know my dream is there, beneath the surface of the deep

I could reach in to feel it rise, I know it’s there, I feel it’s heartbeat.

--

--