Meet Adam!

The Collective
The Collectivist
Published in
3 min readFeb 23, 2018

Fitness buff and entrepreneur.

The Collective Old Oak is home to an amazing and diverse community. It brings together more than 500 people from around the world, from all walks of life. Together they create a rich network of perspectives and experiences. Continuing our series We Are The Collective, our community members tell us their stories.

This time, we interviewed our veteran member Adam Saez, who founded his fitness business from within The Collective Old Oak!

Adam at The Collective Old Oak canal

What do you love most about yourself?

“I love that I am very determined and competitive. Having these traits means I’m able to challenge myself. Therefore, when I find something that I’m not very good at and I want to be good at it, I will work hard to achieve these goals.”

What do you love most about others?

“I love it when other people are real — when they are completely genuine people. Being genuine is what I thrive to see in others. When they are genuine, you can then believe 100% of what they say, and gain trust a lot easier.”

What always makes you smile?

“The first thing that comes to mind is my girlfriend. When I’m around her, I am the most happy. When she’s happy, it makes me smile the most. The reflection of her mood is also the reflection of mine.”

What is your favourite place in the world?

“What comes to my mind is Venice, Italy. I don’t know what it was, but when I was there it was such a surreal place to be… it was just such a unique surrounding. It was so much fun to get lost in Venice, I had a great time. It has to be my favourite place in the world.”

Adam outside The Collective Old Oak

Whats your biggest fear?

“My biggest fear is probably horror movies. Haunted houses and quarantine abandoned places are terrifying and scare me so much. After watching horror movies, I definitely always lose a few hours sleep.”

What do you love most?

I love exercise the most, as it makes me extremely happy. It puts you in a circumstance where its very difficult, so it simulates struggles in real life. When you do hit those struggles in real life, it becomes a breeze, as you have essentially trained and prepared yourself for it.”

How did you overcome your biggest struggle?

“I overcame my biggest struggle by working at it and not giving up. When I was younger, my biggest struggle was getting kicked out of home and not having a place to live. I identified that it was a struggle and then tried to work through it, and I overcame that struggle. Now doing great, as I am here today.”

What is the best thing that has ever happened to you?

“Meeting my girlfriend is most definitely the best thing that has ever happened to me. Also, moving to the UK from Australia is definitely one of the best choices I made. Here in the UK, there are endless things to do and be busy with. There are so many great people that I have met here and have had amazing experiences and memories with. Living in Sydney is incomparable to how great the UK is, and I am extremely grateful being here.”

Interview and photos by Oliver Riches.

--

--

The Collective
The Collectivist

Co-living pioneers unlocking the world’s greatest cities for the creative and ambitious. Discover a new way to live, work and play.