If You Were a Millionaire, Would You Help Open Doors for Others?

Gail Nobles_The InkPost
Color Wheel
Published in
2 min readSep 3, 2016

So many of us struggle to make it in life. I don’t know of anyone that really doesn’t want to be successful. Some of us want to live comfortable instead of living from pay check to pay check, and some of us want to be rich. What would you do if you were rich? Some people say that they would help their family and friends, give to the church, and buy a new home and a car. What would you do if you had millions to give away? Would you help open doors for others? There are so many things that could be done. There are people that truly need help in this world.

First, I think I would start with the poor class people. I would start with those that have no home, no clothes, and no food. There are people that will be right there waiting for you to give them a million dollars because they make bad decisions with money. There is a difference between a poor man and a man with a job. In other words, I would help those that were truly poor and in need.

Another thing that I think I would do is create jobs and businesses for people to become successful for those that want their own business or a job. I would share some knowledge because I believe in helping others get ahead. There are people to busy worrying about someone coming along and knocking them down. There are too many people competing, and no one wants to help anyone. What a boring world. Maybe that is why our luck is sometimes bad because we don’t really help eachother. Maybe that is why our blessings from God are sometimes cut off.

Sometimes it seems as if the ones that have the heart to really bless others are the ones that do not become millionaires. Those that appear to have the heart on the outside sometimes suddenly change and get gold fever. You began to see their true colors. People that become rich sometimes become very selfish and let money change them.

I have to say that I would be scared the minuet that I could become a millionaire. People are ready to fight, kill, and rob for money. Money could ruin your life, and I would want it to be kept a secret if I were a millionaire. However, that would not change my feelings about giving some cash away to the poor.

--

--