The Green Tree

Gail Nobles_The InkPost
Color Wheel
Published in
2 min readAug 5, 2014

Color Wheel _ Green

DREAMS

There is something strange about a tree. When I was a little girl, I use to stare at the trees. They sometimes looked human with faces looking down at me. I could even see a face in the wood grain of my bedroom closet door. Then I began to take notice of fairy tales like “The Wizard of OZ”. I saw trees in that movie come to life. The author of the book, L. Frank Baum, must have noticed that the trees looked human too.

I’ll never forget the time when I was in high school, and I had a very strange dream about a giant green tree. He looked friendly with a face of a man, but I was afraid of him. The giant green tree was very huge looking down at me. He looked as if he were wise and full of knowledge. I ran away from him, and he picked me up by the hairs of my head. I felt no pain, but I felt gravity. Being picked up by the hairs of my head, my head felt funny. The reason I feared the tree is because he was so huge, and he looked so real in my dream. I could feel force and presence in my dream, and I suddenly woke up.

After high school, I had a dream about green trees. That time, it was more than one. They all looked very friendly, and none of them tempted to touch me. I don’t remember much about that particular dream, and I had a dream once more about one green tree that was large. After that, I never had any dreams about trees again. Right this very day, I wonder what the dreams meant. It is said that if you dream of trees in full leaf, it is a very fortunate omen, for nature is kind to you.

Nebuchadnezzar also had a dream about a tree in the Bible.

Daniel 4:10 Thus were the visions of mine head in my bed; I saw, and behold a tree in the midst of the earth, and the height thereof was great. (11) The tree grew, and was strong, and the height thereof reached unto heaven, and the sight thereof to the end of all the earth. (12) The leaves thereof were fair, and the fruit thereof much,….

--

--