The Soda Cap Mystery

Gail Nobles_The InkPost
Color Wheel
Published in
2 min readJan 6, 2015

Color Wheel — Black and White

Vision

When I was about three or four years old, I remember sitting in the middle of the floor in the dinning room. My mother and father were in a chair together watching TV, in the dark, and in the same room. I don’t remember me really being interested in what was on TV, but I do remember the glow and light from the TV screen. It was fun sitting in the dark watching TV. I do not quite remember what I was thinking, but I remember paying attention to the flicker and light from the television in the dark.

Suddenly, out of nowhere, I saw a shinny silver thing just floating and flying around like a candle fly moth. I do remember wondering why I was seeing it. I wanted to talk and tell my mother and father, but I was too surprised and caught up in what I was seeing at that moment. I was always seeing things that nobody else could see. Right this very day, I do not know why that thing appeared to me. It appeared to be a soda cap from the old Pepsi and Coca Cola bottles. I was born in the 70′s. So the kind of cap I saw was seen a lot back then, but it was weird how the thing just appeared out of nowhere, and it was flying and floating around me very bright. I kept on trying to catch it with my hand. When I caught it, it did not feel like a soda cap. It felt like a powerful force trying to push out of my fist. I kept my fist as tight as I could for as long as I could. Telling my parents and showing them was the last thing on my mind. I was too busy trying to hold the cap that was a force. The force was strong, and it finally pushed out of my hand. The force that appeared to be a soda cap went floating and flying around the dinning room again. It soon disappeared.

I believe that some kind of spirit was roaming around in the form of a soda cap. I had caught a hold of something that was not meant to stay and be around. Where did it come from and why did it come? There are some things that are not meant for us to know. Today, what I saw in the form of a soda cap is a mystery.

First published at http://www.bubblews.com/news/3998185-soda-cap-mystery

Sign up for Bubblews and get paid.

--

--