Monochrome

Daily attempt at poetry: Day 4 of 30

Amy Rosie
1 min readJan 3, 2022
Image by Author

When did the world switch to monochrome?

The yellows and pinks of childhood, where did they disappear?
The reds and purples of youth, why are they so unclear?

Dear green, oh dear white,
Please return my peace of mind

Dear black, dear blue,
Give me back those emotions true

The hues of the past were so painted in plenty
The greys of the present fill my canvas empty.

Hello there, I am doing a daily challenge of poetry for 30 days and this is Day 4. I have challenged myself to write impromptu poetry each day, and so I just hope I do not run out of ideas :)

If you’d like, please check out my Day 3 poem below:

Would you please consider buying me a coffee? Thank you so much. As an Indian national deprived of her MPP rights, this gesture of yours means a lot!

Love.

--

--

Amy Rosie

Moonchild. Agoraphobic. Bisexual. Works on books and caffeine. English honours and Literature major.