Website Examples

Hannah
Intro to Comm Studies at Goucher
1 min readNov 19, 2016

Bad website:

I found this page while researching for a history paper, and there are a number of things I don’t like about it. The bright blue background combined with a yellow font looks atrocious and hurts my eyes. The layout of the text, which sometimes stretches all the way across the screen, is very difficult to read. And, unrelated to design, the entire thing is riddled with typos, which didn’t really help my impression of it.

Good website:

I really like Little Mix’s official website. Everything is laid out nicely, and links to information about the girls, their music,and their tours are immediately visible and available. The photos they use on the homepage are high definition and completely up to date. Overall it’s just pleasant to look at, and very easy to navigate.

--

--