live your life

Aditya Jain
come rain or shine
Published in
3 min readMar 19, 2019

An old story (Aug 31, 2018): My first month in Singapore is over. Some of my experiences and resolutions in my quest to find purpose here.

One month of missing IITI and the people. Remembering the times, the days, some shiny days and some rainy days, the one thing my small bunch of friends have managed to teach me over these years is to keep moving and keep doing. As this month passes, I have decided to look back and make changes in my lifestyle to enhance productivity (just like good old days). A bunch of resolutions every year, and yet we tend to remain the same. It’s time that we start to live the way we always wanted to, learn things we always wanted to, and be happy, from here on.

The right now and right here thoughts aren’t my own, they can’t be. They are too positive to have come out of my mind. All the credit goes to a good friend who has always been like a lamp, and who has taught me that there is no finish line and no game over when it comes to things we love to do. Successes and failures are all important milestones.

Fireworks on Singapore’s national day! The view above is from Marina Bay area. Of all the great views here, this one was mesmerizing, as if the lights and fires were telling us, yes, this is the right time, it’s a good time. While coming back, I realized the fact that there is much to be happy about, be proud of, and yet we have to wait for fireworks (and travel miles) to celebrate. Is there an easier way to celebrate? Let’s be happy with all the efforts we put in every day. Let’s be consistent and cheer our routine.

A few days back, I was watching a Linkin Park video. It’s of the time of the making of Collision Course (LP + Jay Z). The video tells us how hard even the most legendary and naturally talented people work to come up with great results, and it is also about the fun they have in this process. Hard work and effort gives satisfaction, it’s the satisfaction of doing something great on their faces.

Coming to the last part of this new month resolution, all the small things and small steps matter. Let’s keep moving every day, taking small steps if nothing much, finding happiness in the small things around us, developing interests and hobbies.

Thanks for reading! I’ll leave you here with the greatest hit of 2018 — Crossing a line by Mike Shinoda.

--

--