Kaylie Weideman
COMM301
Published in
2 min readNov 9, 2018

--

Gymnastics is an extremely physical sport. The fact that men and women compete in these competitions to flip and twist their bodies upside down is insane. I actually used to do gymnastics back in high school, not as to the extreme as winning medals but I did it, still counts right? Just because I’m not Simone Biles, who is a female rockstar at gymnastics, and who wins medals after olympics after just straight being a beast.

google images

If you haven’t known by now, Simone Biles is a petite, young, African American girl who has competed in the USA olympics for years now. Her strength and hard work had led her to where she is at today. She is the first woman to win 3 World- all around titles, she is also the worlds first female african american all around world-champion, and she is the only female gymnast who has ever won as many as 10 gold medals in history, BIG FLEX.

There are so many other awards she has won but those are her top awards I wanted to share because she is a boss at what she does. Also she is the same age as I am so I feel like she has done and accomplished way more than I have in the past 21 years, which is cool too.

google images

In today’s society in America we don’t really appreciate gymnastics. It’s more of football and baseball kind of country and I feel that this amazing and talented gymnast should be recognzied more, as should other gymnast. They put their mind and bodies to the test everyday.

--

--