Kenderick Lamar -Love.

Isiah Price
COMM430GU
Published in
1 min readApr 30, 2018

Kenderick Lamar who is a very influential Hip-Hop artist. Kenderick music inspires many people for his cultural tone and realistic feel of his music. His album “DAMN” debuted with a single called “LOVE”. The song struct many people views in the lyrics in his song.

If I didn’t ride blade on curb, would you still (love me)

If I made up my mind at work, would you still (love me)

Keep it a hundred, I’d rather you trust me than to (love me)

Keep it a whole one hund’, don’t got you I got nothing

If Kenderick Lamar didn’t have the fame the money the cars would a girl or his wife still love him? This shows that, can women be willing to be with a guy rather than looking for money in him or his fame. Or do they want true real love? Or are they willing to love someone for who they are without being famous or rich?

--

--