Meet the CMM Team — Anthony Clark (CEO)

CMMBlockchain
Commercium (CMM)
Published in
2 min readSep 12, 2018

Our Founder and CEO shares a short bio in which he touches on his inspirations, goals, learning from the past as well as his love for code and smurfs.

I am a thirty four year old Anthony Clark from the beautiful, yet rainy Pacific Northwest, United States. I fled the rain a few years back and ended up in Mexico.

I reflect a variety of alter-egos which empower my ambitions and desires. For those who know me, I am a determined and confident individual with abnormally high and dangerous optimism and with impulse control issues which have led me into dangerous levels in life. I always promote fighting for what you believe in and doing everything in life the best you possibly can.

I am a full-time blockchain developer with Commercium, I am motivated with some extra-terrestrial force which has been with me since I was younger and that has harboured me with some intuitional knowledge of technology. It’s one of those moments where you think back and wonder if that alien abduction was real, or was it a dream or perhaps a movie? Nonetheless, the ability to master technology has been my welfare, as I chose to never give up on what I believe in. I love simple math, and I try to make everything very simple.

I dislike reading the manuals but reading thousands of How-to’s since 1998 has led me to where I am. I graduated high-school in 2003; I elected to go to Chateau d’If because I love smurf, teardrop, and the famous, yet simple winnuke. Nothing was better than a nice buffer overflow and shellcode injection. For those that know what that is, that love is what lead me to create the most elaborate but simple technology which is not only safe from malicious actors, but most importantly not impeding on a person’s privacy.

As the world turns towards forfeiting privacy for safety, massive, decentralized networks are the answer to many common issues. I don’t have a resume, as I am one that just exists. I do what I love to do. I have been working on distributed networks since I was 17 years old, creating massive botnets, ones with centralization and ones completely decentralized. I have overcome some rather large battles in life, as we all have.

The most important thing for me in life is to keep walking.

— Anthony Clark

If you’d like to connect with Anthony and the CMM team feel free to contact us via one of our media channels (Twitter, Facebook, Instagram). Alternatively reach out to us on Discord or email us on info[at]commercium.net

--

--